About FLCIDB

The mission and purpose of the FLCIDB are to foster the growth of jobs and investment opportunities throughout Lincoln County and the city of Fayetteville. Co-funded by the county and city governments, the Board consists of seven members whose activities are coordinated by its Executive Director.
The FLCIDB works in close concert with state, federal, and local authorities to bring a united recruitment front to all potential projects, and negotiates with its partners to provide significant incentives for expansion, establishment, and relocation of businesses within Lincoln County.
The FLCIDB also maintains an important commitment to the area's existing industry, facilitating quarterly plant managers' meetings, sponsoring an annual Industry Appreciation Month, and other community-building activities.

The IDB work session is held at 7:00 AM and the general meeting of the board on the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30 AM at:
Motlow State Community College, Room 109
1802 Winchester Highway
Fayetteville, TN

2021 Meeting Dates
Monday, January 25, 2021
Monday, February 22, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021
Monday, April 19, 2021
Monday, May 17, 2021
Monday, June 21, 2021
Monday, July 19, 2021
Monday, August 16, 2021
Monday, September 20, 2021
Monday, October 18, 2021
Monday, November 15, 2021
Monday, December 20, 2021

Board of Directors

County:    
   • Michael Dempsey, Chairman - Term expires 2023
   • Jack Marsh - Term expires 2021 (swing seat)
   • Will Thomas - Term expires 2025
   • Rick Head - Term expires 2025
City:
   • Eric Reynolds, Vice Chairman - Term expires 2023
   • Bonnie Hereford, Secretary/Treasurer - Term expires 2021
   • Thuston A. Britt - Term expires 2025
Ex-Officio:
   • Michael Whisenant, City Mayor
   • Bill Newman, County Mayor

Staff

Elaine Middleton, Executive Director
Elaine@flcidb.com
Office: 931-433-0607

Emmylou Porter, Administrative Assistant
Emmylou@flcidb.com
Office: 931-433-0607