The Fayetteville-Lincoln County Industrial Development Board (FLCIDB) is committed to fostering the growth of jobs and investment opportunities throughout Lincoln County and the City of Fayetteville. The Board is jointly funded by the county and city governments, the Board consists of seven members whose activities are coordinated by the executive director.

The FLCIDB coordinates closely with its state, federal, and local partners on its recruitment efforts and potential projects, and negotiates with its partners to provide significant incentives for expansion, establishment, and relocation of businesses within Lincoln County.

In addition, the FLCIDB is committed to the area’s existing industry, facilitating quarterly plant managers’ meetings, sponsoring an annual Industry Appreciation Month, and other community-building activities.

Contact us today to see how we can help your business.

Elaine Middleton
Executive Director
Office: 931-433-0607
Cell: 931-205-2725

Emmylou Porter
Administrative Assistant
Office: 931-433-0607
Cell: 931-227-8413

Board Of Directors


  • Will Thomas Chairman - Term expires 2025
  • Rick Head Vice Chairman - Term expires 2025
  • Mike Layne Term expires 2029


  • Thuston A. Britt Secretary/Treasurer - Term expires 2025
  • Micky Lawson Term expires 2027 (swing seat)
  • Lucy Williams Term expires 2027
  • Dale Pierce Term expires 2029


  • Donna Hartman City Mayor
  • Bill Newman County Mayor

Board Meetings

The FLCIDB is governed by a board of directors that meets on the third Monday of every month at 7:30 am.

These meetings are held at:

Motlow College

Room 109- IDB Boardroom
16 Franke Boulevard, Fayetteville, TN
Phone: 931-433-0607

2023 Meeting Dates

Monday, January 23, 2023
Monday, February 27, 2023
Monday, March 20, 2023
Monday, April 17, 2023
Monday, May 15, 2023
Monday, June 26, 2023
Monday, July 17, 2023
Monday, August 21, 2023
Monday, September 18, 2023
Monday, October 16, 2023
Monday, November 20, 2023
Monday, December 18, 2023